OMG! I nailed the reason for the BSA’s delay. Nailed it.

I just about spilled my cereal this morning when I read a quote from an LDS spokesman, about the Boy Scouts of America delaying the decision on allowing gays into the program.

It turns out I wasn’t just being sarcastic in my post last night about the BSA waiting for the Mormons to hear from their god on the matter. I was actually spot-on:

As in other denominations, Mormon officials are “following this proposed policy change very closely. We believe the BSA has acted wisely in delaying its decision until all voices can be heard on this important moral issue,” said Michael Purdy, a spokesman for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

“…delaying its decision until all voices can be heard…”

Holy shit, I was right. I was right! Hee hee heeeeeee. They make it so easy. I’m telling you, this stuff practically writes itself.

5 thoughts on “OMG! I nailed the reason for the BSA’s delay. Nailed it.

  1. rejarvis says:

    I suuppose you and I need to attend so they can hear “our voices” :-)

  2. Tanya says:

    Dang Gina, you can prophesize what the Mormon prophets are about to do. They should actually hire YOU.

  3. Tanya says:

    Hee hee hee! Good one. :)

Leave a Reply

